Vorpal Bunny Ranch Corral: #2


This week sees a double utility post. Fanny Fridays are based on Lord Fanny from Grant Morrison’s The Invisibles, and are when I discuss sex/gender and games. The Vorpal Bunny Ranch Corral is my discussing various gaming topics with people and presenting them to you.


My friend Janathan is going to Japan next year, so I called him up and asked him if he’d like to have a conversation with me. Janathan and I met our freshman year at Wabash and were part of a core group of friends who gamed and were theatrical (for the most part).

The answer was yes:

You can also download and listen. I may look into setting something up via iTunes, especially as I plan on a few more of these with persons such as Cap’n Perkins.

The sound was off sometimes, but hopefully it’s still audible. I know I’m not 100% convinced on our arguments, but I found them useful to tease out and contemplate. Would welcome your thoughts, as, again, I have played perhaps one of the games we discussed (though having seen all but one played).

About Denis Farr

Writer interested in intersectionality, games, comics, nerdy stuff in general, theater, and how it all mixes. Graduate of Wabash College, with studies in Theater, English, German, and Gender Studies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

