Vorpal Bunny Ranch Corral: #1

(He’s been with me since Day 1; his name is Toldi. The cake is vegan.)

If you prefer, you can download and listen.

There you go. I love conversing with people, and the one regret I have with my grandparents is not mining them for information about their lives; they were all survivors of World War II, and only one was not German. At least I can preserve this.

After spending time recording this and learning a few new programs (off and on for seven hours–there was time for dinner and a plethora of political conversation with friends), I am off to enjoy myself.

About Denis Farr

Writer interested in intersectionality, games, comics, nerdy stuff in general, theater, and how it all mixes. Graduate of Wabash College, with studies in Theater, English, German, and Gender Studies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vorpal Bunny Ranch Corral: #1

  1. Awwwww, very cute.Did I hear her correctly at 12:35? I’ll have to try that :P

  2. Denis Farr says:

    Indeed, you did hear her correctly. The name Falk meant she would suddenly have women flirting with her, which is why she retired the name except for table-top roleplaying. Quite humorous.

  3. Chris Lepine says:

    denis,You have just about the coolest mom ever. :)I would grin ear to ear to hear my mom said “2400 baud modem” or “mmo kiddies”.. she too purchased our first modem, although did not use it herself.I’m so glad you decided to interview your mother! I was going to send you an e-mail suggesting that earlier this week, but I didn’t get around to it. imagine my surprise when I found your post today :Dgreat stuff. One of these days I’m going to interview my own mother … who even though she didn’t play games herself understood how important they were to my sister and I.

  4. Denis Farr says:

    Thank you, Chris. I find her pretty nifty myself, and am glad to have been raised under her care.

Leave a Reply

